| -

TORONTO, Ontario – A new board of directors for the Automotive Industries Association of Canada was elected by members at the recent 69th AIA Annual General Meeting in Toronto.

The 14-member board is comprised of nine directors at large and the five members of the executive committee.

The 2010 AIA Board of Directors includes the following:

—President: Marc Brazeau

—Chair: Brad Morris, Grote Industries Co.

—First Vice Chair: Mauro Cifelli, Vast — Auto Distribution

—Second Vice Chair: John MacDonald, Ideal Supply Co.

—Immediate Past Chair John Watt, Petro — Canada Certigard

Directors at Large:

—Rick Berg, 3M Canada Co.

—Gaetan Dussault, Absco Brake Ltd.

—Robert Hattem, NAPA Inc.

—Tony Kuczynski, Canadian Tire

—Denis Mathieu, Uni-Sélect Inc.

—Greg Sims, OK Tire Stores Inc.

—Bob Sinclair, Dixie Electric Ltd.

—Mario Tremblaym, DuPont Automotive

—Jeff VandeSande, Bestbuy Distributors