| -

NEW YORK — The nominees for the the Time Magazine Dealer of the Year Award were recently unveiled, and a total of 45 dealers are in the running for the honor that's been given for the past 40 years by the magazine in partnership with Goodyear.

The honor will be given during the opening session of the National Automobile Dealers Association Convention & Expo in Orlando, Fla., on Feb 13. A panel of faculty members from the University of Michigan's Graduate School of Business Administration will select the winner.

The nominees are:

— Wayne Gargus, of Courtesy Buick GMC Truck Inc. in Birmingham, Ala.

— Scott Wood, of Stanley Wood Chevrolet Pontiac Co. and Scott Wood Chevrolet Dodge Jeep in Batesville, Ark.

— John Ball, of Ball Automotive Group in National City, Calif.

— Henry Hansel, of Hansel Ford Lincoln-Mercury in Santa Rosa, Calif.

— Jack Terhar, of Sill-Terhar Motors Inc. in Broomfield, Colo.

— Larry Giacchino, of Carman Chrysler Jeep Dodge in New Castle, Del.

— Larry Morgan, of Toyota of Tampa Bay in Tampa, Fla.

— Pat Hoban, of Capitol City Nissan in Chamblee, Ga.

— Ronald Hansen, of King Windward Nissan in Kaneohe, Hawaii

— Paul Stueland, of Stueland Auto Center, Inc. in Tipton, Iowa

— Kim Hansen, of Kim Hansen Chevrolet in Burley, Idaho

— Phillip Resnick, of Schaumburg Toyota in Schaumburg, Ill.

— Jeff Longbine, of Longbine Auto Plaza Inc. in Emporia, Kan.

— Joe Goodman III, of Goodman Chevrolet Cadillac Nissan Inc. in Glasgow, Ky.

— Mike Harper, of Harper Motors Inc. in Minden, La.

— Rick Mastria, of Mastria Buick Pontiac GMC Cadillac, Co. Inc. in Raynham, Mass.

— Andrew Dixon, of Ken Dixon Honda in Waldorf, Md.

— John Emerson, of Emerson Chevrolet in Auburn, Maine.

— Frank Audette, of Audette Cadillac in West Bloomfield, Mich.

— Thomas Thelen, of Thelen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Kia Sprinter in Bay City, Mich.

— Lee Carlson, of Main Motor Sales Co. Inc. in Anoka, Minn.

— Steven Reuther, of Reuther Ford, Inc. in Arnold, Mo.

— Homer Skelton, of Homer Skelton Ford in Olive Branch, Miss.

— E.G. Leipheimer IV, of Discovery Buick GMC in Anaconda, Mont.

— Mat Raymond, of Sanders Ford Inc. in Jacksonville, N.C.

— Kathleen Gaddie, of Ryan Chevrolet in Minot, N.D.

— Gary Schultz, of Platte Valley Auto Mart Inc. in Lexington, Neb.

— Richard Lovering, of Lovering Volvo of Concord in Concord, N.H.

— Ed Rossi, of Rossi Chevrolet Buick GMC in Washington, N.J.

— Eddie Corley Jr., of Corley's Lincoln Mercury Volvo in Albuquerque, N.M.

— Paul Mullane, of Mullane Motors, Inc. in Lockport, N.Y.

— Juliana Terian Gilbert, of The Rallye Group in Westbury, N.Y.

— Kirt Frye, of Sunnyside Toyota in North Olmsted, Ohio.

— Greg Rasmussen, of Don Rasmussen Company in Portland, Ore.

— John Giambalvo, of Jack Giambalvo Motor Co. Inc. in York, Pa.

— Robert Tasca Jr., of Tasca Automotive Group in Cranston, R.I.

— Hank Sitton, of Sitton Buick Pontiac GMC Saab in Greenville, S.C.

— John Deniger, of Prostrollo Motor Sales in Huron, S.D.

— Edward Roberts, of Roberts Toyota in Columbia, Tenn.

— Mark Daniels, of Greenville Chrysler in Greenville, Texas.

— Michael Hale, of Mike Hale Acura in Murray, Utah.

— Jack Taylor, of Alexandria Toyota in Alexandria, Va.

— Dan Wilder, of Wilder Toyota in Port Angeles, Wash.

— Ronald Boldt, of Pioneer Ford Mercury in Platteville, Wis.

— Phil Schmidt, of Greiner/Schmidt Motor Co. Inc. and Greiner Ford Lincoln Mercury in Casper, Wyo.